The New Dark – book review

DNF at 53 pages.

TRIGGER WARNING: SEXUAL ASSAULT AND SEXUAL ABUSE

This book has a great premise, but I personally didn’t like the way it was executed and it triggered a trauma, so I decided not to finish it.

The writing was okay-ish, the worldbuilding was lacking and the pace was just off – fast when I wanted it to be slow and slow when I wanted it to speed up.

I will say the sexual abuse was minimal: touching, looking, attempts at kissing. But it still brought up my trauma, I’m afraid. Books should have trigger warnings, in my opinion.

Perhaps you will enjoy this book. This is my opinion.

*Thank you to the publisher for granting me a copy of this book to review*

Leave a Reply

